A culture beautifully bottled…

After the Shisha shopping spree, we hit the local perfume shops because we knew we would not get these abroad again! I have been desperate to show off the beautiful, beautiful bottles they handcraft and sell here…

I tried to take pictures of as many as possible without getting into trouble; these are works of art and there are rival perfume companies all over the Middle East- big market! The locals consider perfume as an everyday important part of their appearance and presentation (men and women alike) but the Arabic perfume differs greatly to the western market scents; they are stronger, more spicy, herbal and somewhat simular to incense in the smell.

Apologies for simple iphone snaps but I think you can still see most of the details…enjoy!

My three favourites

lolasinteriorcreations- please say where you found me!

Look at this display box!

lolasinteriorcreations- please say where you found me!

Gold and amber…

lolasinteriorcreations- please say where you found me!

Handbag sized

lolasinteriorcreations- please say where you found me!

Majestic purple

lolasinteriorcreations- please say where you found me!

Pearly

lolasinteriorcreations- please say where you found me!

Oud (perfume oil)

IMG_3718

Oud holders

lolasinteriorcreations- please say where you found me!

Not only does the smell inside reflect in the design on the outside, to me these bottles sum up this region’s style, fashion and atmosphere… every word you could use to describe these bottles and their scent completely applies to the culture!

Have a creative evening!

~Lola~

About Lola's Interior Creations™

Designer by day, blogger by night...about what I do, what I see and what I make. Welcome to Lola's Interior Creations blog!

Please post a creative reply below!

Past Creations…

Lola is Copy Righted!

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Most Popular…

Follow Lola!

